The County of Šibenik and Knin

Covers an area of 2939 km2 and based on the 2001 Census, has 112070 residents. Making up this county are the following towns: Šibenik, Knin, Drniš, Vodice, Skradin and municipalities: Bilice, Pirovac, Tisno, Tribunj, Murter, Primošten, Rogoznica, Cviljane, Ervenik, Kijevo, Kistanje, Orlić, Promina, Ružić, Unešić.
The county is located in the northern Dalmatian area where the river Krka flows from the Dinara to the Adriatic Sea, as well as from Pirovac to Rogoznica and makes up a unique political-economical and geographical trafficking entirety.